MODERN DEVELOPMENT OF MAGNETIC RESONANCE

2013

KAZAN, SEPTEMBER 24-28

econd Circular

The International Conference

MODERN DEVELOPMENT OF MAGNETIC RESONANCE • 2013

Kazan, Russian Federation 24–28 September 2013 www.kfti.knc.ru/magnetic_resonance2013

Second Announcement

Dear colleagues,

The Zavoisky Physical-Technical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences invites you to participate in the Zavoisky Week in the period from 24 till 28 September 2013. This event includes the annual International Conference "Modern Development of Magnetic Resonance-2013" and the Zavoisky Award 2013 ceremony (www.kfti.knc.ru/eng/zavoisky.

Yuri D. Tsvetkov (Institute of Chemical Kinetics and Combustion, Russian Academy of Sciences, Novosibirsk, Russian Federation) is selected as the Zavoisky Awardee 2013.

The conference is organized under the auspices of the Groupement AMPERE.

THE SCOPE OF THE CONFERENCE

- Theory of magnetic resonance
- Low-dimensional systems and nanosystems
- Electron spin based methods for electronic and spatial structure determination in physics, chemistry and biology
- Molecular magnets and liquid crystals
- Spin-based information processing
- Strongly correlated electron systems
- Chemical and biological systems
- Medical physics
- Magnetic resonance imaging
- Other applications of magnetic resonance
- Modern methods of magnetic resonance
- Magnetic resonance instrumentation
- Related phenomena

INVITED SPEAKERS (TO BE UPDATED)

Maria Augustyniak-Jablokow (Poland) Elena G. Bagryanskaya (Russia) Michael K. Bowman (USA) Sergei A. Dzuba (Russia) Mikhail V. Eremin (Russia) **Gunnar Jeschke** (Switzerland) Vladislav Kataev (Germany) Hans-Henning Klauss (Germany) Boris I. Kochelaev (Russia) Yong Li (China) Gertz I. Likhtenshtein (Israel) Wolfgang Lubitz (Germany) Klaus Möbius (Germany) Hitoshi Ohta (Japan) Alexey Yu. Semenov (Russia) Takeji Takui (Japan) Yuri D. Tsvetkov (Russia)

A session of the conference is devoted to the memory of the late Yurii V. Yablokov (Zavoisky Physical-Technical Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences, Kazan, Russian Federation and Institute of Molecular Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poznan, Poland).

Deadline for the registration and submission of abstracts: June 15, 2013

Chairman Kev M. Salikhov, Full Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences salikhov@kfti.knc.ru